LIGHT THE TORCH Share New Song ‘Calm Before the Storm’

Band set to release 'Revival' March 30


Light the Torch (formerly known as Devil you Know) have shared the new song “Calm Before the Storm” from their upcoming album Revival, out March 30 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

“‘Calm Before the Storm’ is just a fun song,” said singer Howard Jones. “It pairs well with good friends and a road trip. We hope you’ll enjoy putting it on repeat.”

Light the Torch previously dropped the song “Die Alone,” which opens Revival. Watch the video and listen here. The band also shared a new album trailer documenting the recording process earlier this week which can be viewed below.

Revival is available for pre-order here.

The Los Angeles, CA group — the aforementioned Jones, Francesco Artusato [guitar], and Ryan Wombacher [bass] — drew from five years together as Devil You Know to forge a wholly distinct path. Amidst myriad struggles, they returned from the brink under a new name.

The Light the Torch lineup boasts one of the most esteemed pedigrees in modern heavy music. Jones spent a decade at the helm of GRAMMY® Award-nominated and gold-selling titans Killswitch Engage. Artusato had much-lauded stint in All Shall Perish and has attained status as a shred virtuoso. Wombacher was a staple in Bleeding Through for well over a decade. For Revival, they are joined by Extinction A.D. drummer Mike “Scuzz” Sciulara behind the kit. The band introduced him via an album trailer, which you can view here.

The album artwork, pictured below, was designed by Artusato.

“Die Alone”
“The God I Deserve”
“Calm Before the Storm
“Raise the Dead”
“The Safety of Disbelief”
“The Great Divide”
“The Bitter End”
“Lost in the Fire”
“The Sound of Violence”
“Pull My Heart Out”
“Judas Convention”


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.